Staff Team

FGPC has a team of more than
50 dedicated staff, coaches and fitness
instructors who run programs,
races, events and other services for
the following operations:

  • Fairway Gorge Paddling Club
  • Selkirk Waterfront Fitness Centre
  • Victoria Dragon Boat Festival

_____

MANAGEMENT

Erik Ages
General Manager,
FGPC | SWFC | VDBF
erik@fgpaddle.com

_____

Bryce Butkiewicz
Manager,
Programs & Events
bryce@fgpaddle.com

Kyle Chow
Manager,
Operations & Events
kyle@fgpaddle.com

_____

WATER PROGRAMS

Marcus Krieger
Coordinator,
Core Paddling Programs
marcus@fgpaddle.com

Nic Dann
Coordinator,
Group Programs
nic@fgpaddle.com

Hannah Skala
Coordinator,
Kids Camp Programs
hannah@fgpaddle.com

Matti Grant
Coordinator,
Kayak & SUP Rentals
matti@fgpaddle.com

 

_____

OPERATIONS

Tristan Hayton
Coordinator,
Equipment & Operations
tristan@fgpaddle.com

Paul Barton
Coordinator & Registrar,
Information Services
Phone: 778.998.5531
paul@fgpaddle.com

Jennifer Loo
Coordinator,
Sponsorship & Fund Development
jen@fgpaddle.com

Brittany Kohn
Safety & Communications Officer
brittany@fgpaddle.com

Vicky Doucette
Coordinator,
Fitness Operations & Programs
vicky@waterfront.fit

_____

HEAD COACHING STAFF

Adam Black
Head Coach,
FGPC Strength & Conditioning
adam@waterfront.fit

Laci Bujdos
Head Coach,
Competitive Outrigger
laci@fgpaddle.com

Andrea Pleven
Head Coach,
Intermediate Outrigger
andrea@fgpaddle.com

Gwen Campden
Head Coach,
Recreational Outrigger
gwen@fgpaddle.com

Brian Neil
Head Coach,
Day Outrigger
brian@fgpaddle.com

Board of Directors

EXECUTIVE

Tara Hastings, Chair
Legal Counsel/Manager
of Research and Mediation
Environmental Appeal Board
Forest Appeals Commission
Oil and Gas Appeal Tribunal

Katy Milne, Vice-Chair
BC Cancer Agency

Teresa Lin, Treasurer
Grant Thornton LLP

Lillian So, Secretary
Lee and Sharpe, CPAs


DIRECTORS

Kathy Baan
TELUS Senior Manager,
Community Investment
Vancouver Island

Janet Bright
Retired

Nicole Cherrington
Associate Project Manager

Sinclair Mar
Manhas Mar, Lawyers

Willie So
Lee and Sharpe, CPAs

John Stevenson
Retired


FOUNDING MEMBER

Don Yuen, Founder and Chairman
Fairway Markets
Victoria Dragon Boat Festival Society


_____

General Information
Phone: 778.432.FGPC (3472)
info@fgpaddle.com