fbpx
Menu Close

Staff Team & Board

Staff Team

FGPC has a team of more than 50 dedicated staff, coaches and fitness instructors
who run programs, races, events and other services for the following operations:

  • Fairway Gorge Paddling Club
  • Selkirk Waterfront Fitness Centre
  • Victoria Dragon Boat Festival

MANAGEMENT

Erik Ages
General Manager,
FGPC | SWFC | VDBF
erik@fgpaddle.com

_____

Bryce Butkiewicz
Manager,
Programs & Events
bryce@fgpaddle.com

Kyle Chow
Manager,
Operations & Events
kyle@fgpaddle.com

_____

OPERATIONS

Tristan Hayton
Coordinator,
Equipment & Operations
tristan@fgpaddle.com

Paul Barton
Coordinator & Registrar,
Information Services
Phone: 778.998.5531
paul@fgpaddle.com

Jennifer Loo
Coordinator,
Sponsorship & Fund Development
jen@fgpaddle.com

Vicky Doucette
Coordinator,
Fitness Operations & Programs
vicky@waterfront.fit

WATER PROGRAMS

Marcus Krieger
Coordinator,
Core Paddling & Group Programs
marcus@fgpaddle.com

Hannah Skala
Coordinator,
Kids Camp Programs
hannah@fgpaddle.com

_____

HEAD COACHING STAFF

Adam Black
Head Coach,
FGPC Strength & Conditioning
adam@waterfront.fit

Laci Bujdos
Head Coach,
Competitive Outrigger, Intermediate Outrigger
laci@fgpaddle.com

John Thomas
Head Coach,
Recreational Outrigger
john@fgpaddle.com

Brian Neill
Head Coach,
Day Outrigger
brian@fgpaddle.com

Board of Directors

EXECUTIVE

Tara Hastings, Chair
Legal Counsel/Manager
of Research and Mediation
Environmental Appeal Board
Forest Appeals Commission
Oil and Gas Appeal Tribunal

Katy Milne, Vice-Chair
BC Cancer Agency

Liam Ross, Treasurer
Green Horwood & Co

Janet Geddie, Secretary
Operations Manager, TELUS


DIRECTORS

Kathy Baan
TELUS Senior Manager,
Community Investment
Vancouver Island

Janet Bright
Retired

Nicole Cherrington
Associate Project Manager

John Stevenson
Retired


FOUNDING MEMBER

Don Yuen, Founder and Chairman
Fairway Markets


_____