Staff Team

FGPC has a team of more than
50 dedicated staff, coaches and fitness
instructors who run the programs,
races, events and other services for
the following operations:

  • Fairway Gorge Paddling Club
  • Waterfront Fitness Centre
  • Victoria Dragon Boat Festival


MANAGEMENT

Erik Ages
General Manager
erik@fgpaddle.com

Bryce Butkiewicz
Manager, Programs
bryce@fgpaddle.com

Kyle Chow
Manager, Operations & Events
kyle@fgpaddle.com


WATER PROGRAMS

Marcus Krieger
Coordinator,
Core Paddling Programs
marcus@fgpaddle.com

Nic Dann
Coordinator,
Kayak & SUP Rentals
nic@fgpaddle.com

Laci Bujdos
Head Coach,
Competitive Outrigger
laci@fgpaddle.com

Andrea Pleven
Head Coach,
Intermediate Outrigger
andrea@fgpaddle.com

Gwen Campden
Coordinator,
Recreational Outrigger Programs
gwen@fgpaddle.com


OPERATIONS

Tristan Hayton
Coordinator,
Races, Equipment & Facilities
tristan@fgpaddle.com

Jennifer Loo
Coordinator,
Sponsorships
jen@fgpaddle.com

Paul Barton
Coordinator & Registrar,
Information Services
Phone: 778.998.5531
paul@fgpaddle.com

Vicky Doucette
Coordinator,
Fitness Facility & Programs
vicky@waterfront.fit

Adam Black
Coordinator,
FGPC Dry Land Training Programs
adam@waterfront.fit

_____

General Information
Phone: 778.432.FGPC (3472)
info@fgpaddle.com

Board of Directors

EXECUTIVE

Tara Hastings, Chair
Legal Counsel/Manager
of Research and Mediation
Environmental Appeal Board
Forest Appeals Commission
Oil and Gas Appeal Tribunal

Katy Milne, Vice-Chair
BC Cancer Agency

Teresa Lin, Treasurer
Grant Thornton LLP

Lillian So, Secretary
Lee and Sharpe, CPAs


DIRECTORS

Kathy Baan
TELUS Senior Manager,
Community Investment
Vancouver Island

Janet Bright
Retired

Shellie Gudgeon
Entrepreneur

Sinclair Mar
Manhas Mar, Lawyers

Willie So
Lee and Sharpe, CPAs


FOUNDING MEMBER

Don Yuen, Founder and Chairman
Fairway Markets
Victoria Dragon Boat Festival Society