fbpx
Menu Close

Staff Team & Board

Staff Team

FGPC has a team of more than 50 dedicated staff, coaches and fitness instructors
who run programs, races, events and other services for the following operations:

  • Fairway Gorge Paddling Club
  • Selkirk Waterfront Fitness Centre
  • Vancouver Island International
    Dragon Boat Festival

MANAGEMENT

Erik Ages
General Manager,
FGPC | SWFC | VIDBF
erik@fgpaddle.com

_____

Kyle Chow
Senior Manager,
Operations & Events
FGPC | SWFC | VIDBF
kyle@fgpaddle.com

_____

OPERATIONS

Tristan Hayton
Coordinator,
Equipment & Operations
tristan@fgpaddle.com

Paul Barton
Coordinator & Registrar,
Information Services
paul@fgpaddle.com

Jennifer Loo
Coordinator,
Sponsorship & Fund Development
jen@fgpaddle.com

Vicky Doucette
Coordinator,
Fitness Operations & Programs
vicky@waterfront.fit

WATER PROGRAMS

Marcus Krieger
Coordinator,
Core Paddling & Group Programs
marcus@fgpaddle.com

Hannah Skala
Coordinator,
Kids Camp Programs
hannah@fgpaddle.com

_____

HEAD COACHING STAFF

Adam Black
Head Coach,
FGPC Strength & Conditioning
adam@waterfront.fit

Laci Bujdos
Head Coach,
Competitive Outrigger, Intermediate Outrigger
laci@fgpaddle.com

John Thomas
Head Coach,
Recreational Outrigger
john@fgpaddle.com

Brian Neill
Head Coach,
Day Outrigger
brian@fgpaddle.com

Board of Directors

EXECUTIVE

Tara Hastings, Chair
General Counsel, Environmental Appeal Board /
Forest Appeals Commission /
Oil and Gas Appeal Tribunal

Liam Ross, Treasurer
Green Horwood & Co

Janet Geddie, Secretary
Operations Manager, TELUS


DIRECTORS

Janet Bright
Retired

Nicole Cherrington
Associate Project Manager

John Stevenson
Retired


FOUNDING MEMBER

Don Yuen, Founder and Chairman
Fairway Markets


_____